Dear Fellow OSA Members,

The 2017 OSA election was held for the positions of President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer for OSA. The OSA Election Committee members consisting of Mr. Bijay Satapathy, Mr. Sanjay Patnaik and Mr. Sribatsa Das has completed the election process and submitted the results to OSA Executives on February 22, 2017 and OSA BOG has approved the election results. All positions were uncontested. Following is the list of the newly elected OSA executives for 2017-2019: Lalatendu Mohanty – President, Susil Panda - Vice-President, Amar Senapati – Secretary, Sachi Pati – Treasurer. On behalf of OSA Executives and the BOG, I congratulate all the newly elected OSA officials for 2017-2019 and wish them well.

We thank 2017 Election Committee members Mr. Bijay Satpathy (Chair), Mr. Sribatsa Das and Mr. Sanjay Patnaik for their dedication, hard work and diligence in carrying out this process. Although the 2017 election process concluded early because there was no contest, the planning and preparation took place over more than a year starting with selection of an eVoting system, communicating the change, preparing voting roll for eVoting and devising alternate method for participation etc. Also, my sincere thanks to our Secretary Mr. Saradakanta Panda and Treasurer Mr. Siddharth Behera for their timely support to election committee and Mr. Sunil Mishra and Mr. Kamal Panda for their help with selection of the eVoting System and past election committee members for their counsel to the current Election Committee.

I request all the OSA members to extend support to the newly elected OSA officials.

Kind regards,

Sushant Satpathy, President OSA

Below are picture of each elected OSA Executive for 2017 -2019



Lalatendu Mohanty

Susil Panda

Amar Senapati

Sachi Pati