

OSA BOG MEETING MINUTES

Date:	July 7th, 2018, Friday
Time:	10:00 PM - 11:00 PM EDT
Location:	Conference Call / Detroit Convention
Presided By	Lalatendu Mohanty
Topic:	Monthly BOG Meeting

Invitees/Attendees:

#	Name	Designation	Chapter	Attended
1	Lalatendu Mohanty	President	OSA	Yes
2	Sushil Panda	Vice President	OSA	Yes
3	Amar Senapati	Secretary	OSA	Yes
4	Sachi Pati	Treasurer	OSA	No
5	Sushant Satpathy	Immediate Past President	OSA	No
6	Kuku Das	President	OSA – CA	Yes
7	Anil Patnaik	President	OSA - Ohio	Yes
8	Soumya Mohanty	President	OSA-NE	No
9	Sribatsa Das	President	OSA-NJ/NY	Yes
10	Anjana Chowdhury	President	OSA-DC	Yes
11	Prabhat Nalini Patnaik	President	OSA- Southern	No
12	Kirti Mohapatra	President	OSA – MT. Hood	No
13	Debashis Panda	President	OSA - Chicago	No
14	Vivek Das	President	OSA - Michigan	Yes
15	Vacant	President	OSA – MD/VA	No
16	Radhagobinda Mohanty	President	Ozark - Central	No
17	Amulya Das	President	OSA – Seattle	No
18	Sameer Senapati	Representative	OSA – South East	Yes
19	Dr S. K. Dash	Representative	OSA - NW Chapter	Yes
20	Suvendu Samal	President	OSA - Rocky Mountain	No
21	Sunanda Mishra Panda	President	CANOSA	No
22	Sarada Panda	President	OSA – South West	No



OSA BOG MEETING MINUTES

Agenda / Minutes:

Description

Agenda:

- 1. Roll Call 5 mins
- 2. Finalizing the OSA 2018 GBM Agenda items

This BOG meeting was held at Detroit convention. 10 BOG members attended the meeting. The main agenda of this meeting was to review and finalize the GBM agenda. All BOG members discussed the below proposed agenda and decided on the final agenda. BOG members extensively discussed each of these agenda items before deciding the final agenda.

- 1. GBM Approval on making the Lifetime membership fee to \$200.
- 2. Creating a new membership type of "Associate Membership"
- 3. Hosting OSA convention every 2 years instead of every year
- 4. Venue of OSA 2019 convention. Just for members information only.

The duration of this BOG meeting was 70 minutes.

Appendix:

Next Meeting:

Next BOG meeting will be on 11th August 7 PM EST.

Any questions or comments please send an e-mail to secretary@odishasociety.org